Summer Tyme and the Livin is Easy

Happy First (official) Day of Summer! I have a hard time truly meaning that statement as it’s been hot the past few days in Milwaukee. It’s been the kind of hot where if you don’t have air conditioning at home, you don’t go home. My day starts at the office then continues to the mall and ends at the coffee shop around the corner that’s open until midnight. At that point I run home, put on the most light-weight pj’s I can find and pray to God my oscillating fan will send just enough cool air swirling around to put me to sleep. #WhiteGirlProblems to the max, right?

Well, in leu of my sweaty girl routine, to commemorate the first day of summer and longest day of the year, I made the the roommate and myself sour cherry lemonade and coconut thumbprint cookies with salted caramel cookies. To our surprise, it made the heat (somewhat) bearable.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

