May’s Obsession: Goat Cheese

It all started at Alterra. They were out of my favorite salad, the Southwestern, so I grudgingly ordered the Strawberry Spinach salad with goat cheese, cursing them under my breath. To my surprise, it was gone in 5 min. With it’s ultra creamy texture and sweet, yet tangy taste, I ran home to find more recipes featuring goat cheese. I found the perfect recipe: Goat Cheese Cheesecake. It included just the right amount of goat cheese to taste the not-so-sweet difference, yet retained the beloved cream cheese texture. The strawberry, rhubarb compote added just the right amount of tang and sweetness to deserve a permanent spot in my cookbook.

These work perfectly for the ever-so-popular “shot-sized” desserts as some may not prefer too much of the goat cheese taste. Cook in a ramekin bakeware and serve with mini spoons.

Leave a Reply

