the task of a birthday list

#1. Nomad Wedges by Nine West $99, #2. Design Sponge at Home by Grace Bonney $35, #3. Green Bay Packers PINK Sweatshirt $54.50 #4. Measuring Cups $34 #5. Baltic Amber Soy Candle $16.50 6. Marimekko Travel Umbrella $40

Birthday’s come around once a year. They’re milestones full of sweet remembrances, “phases,” and the things that have made us who we are. The older people get, the more it seems birthday’s get pushed around as just another day. Poor Birthday. I for one, never neglect my birthday. At the age of 25, my mom still asks me to make a birthday list. This is a task I take seriously and contemplate for days to make sure the items are the perfect balance of necessity and luxury; things I would normally ¬†never buy myself. I also always celebrate with the 3 C’s: cake, candles and champagne. No birthday is complete without them. With that being said, today is my birthday. I plan on dinner with friends at a local restaurant and opening my cards I’ve been patiently waiting to open until my birthday. Here’s to reclaiming birthdays around the world. Afterall, it’s not just another day, it’s a celebration of YOU!
-Cheers!

Leave a Reply

