ribbon obsession


I was first inspired by Urban Outfitter’s store front window. The strands upon strands of fabric haphazardly tied, yet strategically placed to create a grown-up, whimsical look was exactly what my new bedroom needed. I may or may not have literally ran home to recreate the window front in my own bedroom. The first attempt definitely failed. I tried to create a hanging ribbon mobile-type thing that looked small, out of place and just plain awkward (although it would have looked perfect in a nursery). After finally admitting that hanging ribbon is best left to store front windows and large scale projects, the ribbon was contained to a frame and hung on my wall. Much Better :)

Leave a Reply

