vintage on a saturday morning

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Surround yourself with the people you love, things that inspire and those who drive you to be your best: a life lesson learned this morning while sipping an iced cold press and listening to my Mumford and Sons Pandora station. What a nice thought, eh? I just spent the morning with a fabulous friend at a great consignment shop, Turn Style  in Minneapolis, MN where I found a needle in a haystack: a vintage Coach saddle bag. Even though I’ve never been a huge fan of the large C’s, the shape, size and feel of the worn-in leather could not be more perfect. It was an absolute perfect morning that got me thinking.

At the risk of sounding cliché, I certainly do believe you are with what you surround yourself. Ironically, this initiative takes effort. Some things are beyond our control: the annoying classic rock radio station at work, your roommate’s brother and his endless supply of Cheetos that seem to have taken residence on your couch, the fact that life never seems to give you a break. To perfect this is perhaps the most liberating thing one can accomplish. With the sun shining and the temperature balmy, I’m giving my stress level a break and vowing to re-evalute the surroundings in my life. I encourage you to do the same! Start small, spring for the good nail polish- the kind that won’t chip after two-days or go on a mild cleanse and work your way up to the things that put the weight on your shoulders. – Cheers!

Leave a Reply

