go pack go

This morning I woke up without a voice, tired, yet so thrilled of yesterday’s successes. Having just moved to Milwaukee, I experienced first-hand what it means to be a Packer fan after they reign as Super Bowl champs. I arrived at a friend’s Super Bowl party to find every piece of Green Bay merchandise in the house lined up in the living room, snacks I didn’t even know could safely be green and yellow and enough adult beverages for the entire Packer team. That four-hour game was more stressful than an eight-hour work day. I now know why the commercials have to be so funny. And the game was just the beginning. The city went ballistic. Streets were shut down. Strangers were best friends. I may have bruises on my hands from the multiple high fives. Either way; what a game and celebration.

To do my part for the green and gold, I made Super Bowl Sausage Stars. Check out the recipe below and GO PACK GO.

Ingredients: 2 cups browned sausage (i used mildly spicy), 1 cup peppers (any variety), 1 cup ranch dressing, 3 cups Cheddar/Monterey Jack cheese, Won Ton Wrappers

Instructions: Brown sausage and mix with peppers, ranch dressing and cheese. Arrange won ton wrappers in a muffin tin and bake at 350 for 5 min. Fill each won ton wrapper with 2 spoonfuls of mixture and bake another 5-10 min.

 

Leave a Reply

